The Ravishing One (McClairen's Isle, Book 3)

The Ravishing One (McClairen's Isle, Book 3)

Connie Brockway

"In the 3rd bankruptcy of Connie Brockway’s beautiful Highland trilogy, a infamous temptress discovers that not anything settles an previous ranking like real love.

Restless, bold, proud, they're the Merricks: Fia, the one daughter, the ravishing one; Raine, her older brother, the reckless one; and Ashton, the eldest, the passionate one. Born of undesirable blood, they have been raised within the Scottish Highlands on lands that belonged to their mother’s relations, the McClairens—until their English father seized the ancestral stronghold for his personal. but all are destined to discover loves as wild and wonderful because the isle they name domestic.

Possessed of unearthly good looks, the younger widow Fia Merrick MacFarlane is the toast of London society. she will be able to have any suitor she wants—or any her scheming father desires for her—but love is a weak spot Fia can't manage to pay for. as soon as she might have given every little thing to Thomas Donne, until eventually the earnest, speeding Scot betrayed her kin and broke her center. Now he’s again in her lifestyles and decided to scouse borrow her away to McClairen’s Isle. yet as Fia goals to take her personal revenge, she units off a steamy affair that crosses the road from seduction to obsession—and unlocks wants that may not be denied.

Show sample text content

Download sample