Parade's End, Books 1-4

Parade's End, Books 1-4

Ford Madox Ford

entire 4-BOOK SET!

Ford Madox Ford’s masterpiece, a the whole four-book volumes, set in England in the course of international conflict I, is greatly one of the easiest novels of the 20 th century. 

First released as 4 separate novels (Some don't . . ., not more Parades, a guy may well Stand Up—, and The final put up) between 1924 and 1928, Parade’s End explores the realm of the English ruling classification because it descends into the chaos of conflict. Christopher Tietjens is an officer from a filthy rich kin who unearths himself torn among his untrue socialite spouse, Sylvia, and his suffragette mistress, Valentine. A profound portrait of 1 man’s inner struggles in the course of a time of brutal global clash, Parade’s End bears out Graham Greene’s prediction that “There isn't any novelist of this century likely to dwell than Ford Madox Ford.”

Show sample text content

Download sample