Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

Jessica Knoll


***AN immediate manhattan instances AND united states this day BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The lady at the Train will thrill at “the excellent page-turner to begin your summer season” (People, e-book of the Week): Luckiest woman Alive—described by way of Reese Witherspoon as “one of these reads you simply can’t placed down!”

Loved long gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest woman Alive is] simply as addictive.”
Good Housekeeping

“Jessica Knoll introduces you on your new most sensible frenemy, and you’re going to like it. . . .Destined to turn into one of many summer’s such a lot gripping reads.”
—Bustle.com

“With the crafty and verve of Gillian Flynn yet an depth all its personal, Luckiest lady Alive is a debut you won’t are looking to miss.”
—Megan Abbott, writer of Dare Me and The Fever

Luckiest woman Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.”
Fort worthy Star-Telegram

HER ideal existence is an ideal LIE.

As on the prestigious Bradley college, Ani FaNelli persisted a surprising, public humiliation that left her eager to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous activity, pricey dresser, and good-looking blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to residing the appropriate lifestyles she’s labored so demanding to achieve.

yet Ani has a secret.

There’s whatever else buried in her previous that also haunts her, anything deepest and painful that threatens to bubble to the skin and wreck everything.

With a unique voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest woman Alive explores the insufferable strain that such a lot of ladies suppose to “have all of it” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition were keeping a scandalous fact, and a middle that is higher than it first appears.

The query is still: will breaking her silence break all that she has labored for—or, will it in the end, set Ani unfastened?

Show sample text content

Download sample