Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal (Windham Series)

Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal (Windham Series)

Grace Burrowes

USA Today Bestseller!

"Burrowes is an unconventional storyteller who is familiar with precisely the right way to contact a reader's middle and achieve deep into the soul."―RT e-book Reviews

Lady Maggie Windham Has Secrets

And she's been completely in a position to preserving them...until now. whilst she's threatened with publicity, she turns to investigator Benjamin Hazlit to maintain disaster at bay. yet Maggie herself intrigues Benjamin greater than the riddle she's set him to resolve. As he uncovers an increasing number of of her earlier, Maggie struggles to maintain him at a distance, until eventually they either start to detect the reality of their hearts...

Windham series:
The inheritor (Book 1)
The Soldier (Book 2)
The Virtuoso (Book 3)
Lady Sophie's Christmas want (Book 4)
girl Maggie's mystery Scandal (Book 5)
Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (Book 6)
girl Eve's Indiscretion (Book 7)
Lady Jenny's Christmas Portrait (Book 8)

Praise for The Soldier:

"Captivating...Burrowes's ordinary, sensual love tale is clever and soft, emerging above the group with deft discussion and pleasant characters."―Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"There is a quiet, but extreme energy to Burrowes's easy prose and such intensity of emotions that it'll be tough to omit this magnificent story."―RT booklet Reviews four ½ Stars, most sensible decide of the Month

"Burrowes maintains her profitable streak with a scrumptious, sensual ancient romance taking pictures the spirit of the time."―Booklist

"With plenty of humor and steamy romance, those books are continually a pleasant learn, a deal with for lovers of Regency romance at its best."―Night Owl Romance

Show sample text content

Download sample