Heart of Veridon (Burn Cycle) (Volume 1)

Heart of Veridon (Burn Cycle) (Volume 1)

Tim Akers

The first novel in Tim Akers’ desirable steampunk-noir sequence, The Burn Cycle.

Captain-turned-criminal Jacob Burn is the not likely survivor of 2 zepliner crashes. the 1st destroyed his profession as a pilot, disgracing his nobleman father and finishing his lifetime of privilege. however the moment threatens to ruin Burn’s entire world—Veridon, an historical terraced urban reborn during the Church of the Algorithm’s fresh advances in mechanics, expertise, and cog-work.

Moments ahead of the Glory of Day wrecked, a former underworld affiliate of Burn’s passed him an strange and complex cog for safekeeping. however the artifact-cog quick attracts Burn undesirable attention—too a lot of it, from too lots of Veridon’s strongest factions, casting doubt on even his closest allies.

A way more harmful and unpredictable enemy has additionally joined the manhunt, carving a bloody path around the urban, whereas Burn’s frantic look for solutions simply ends up in extra questions. on the middle of all of it, the mysterious cog, which hides a mystery powerful sufficient to shake Veridon to its very middle, and recast Burn’s complete lifestyles.

Show sample text content

Download sample