Don't Sing at the Table: Life Lessons from My Grandmothers

Don't Sing at the Table: Life Lessons from My Grandmothers

Adriana Trigiani


"No one ever reads only one of Trigiani’s splendidly quirky stories. when you choose up the 1st, you're hooked.” —BookPage

New York Times bestselling writer Adriana Trigiani stocks a treasure trove of perception and advice from her grandmothers: time-tested, logic suggestion at the most vital elements of a woman’s lifestyles, from early life to the golden years. Seamlessly mixing anecdote with existence lesson, Don’t Sing on the Table tells the 2 vivid women’s real-life stories—how they fell in love, nurtured their marriages, balanced elevating young ones with being savvy businesswomen, and reinvented themselves with every one new decade. For readers of Big Stone hole, Very Valentine, Lucia, Lucia, and Rococo, this loving memoir is the Trigiani kinfolk recipe for chook soup for the soul

Show sample text content

Download sample